3D Innovations is a one-stop solution for interior design & renovation services. We were inaugurated as Chern Hock Renovation in 1982. As an ISO 9001 awarded company, we strive to provide service excellence as well as design and development work to the highest standards of the industry.
At 3D Innovations, we have an in-house carpentry workshop which helps us to pass on significant cost savings to our clients. Having our own workshop also allows us to do strict quality and material control as well as a extensive range of bespoke carpentry work.
Plan My Route

Leave a Review

Your Rating

Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism
Publishing ...
Your rating has been successfully sent
Please fill out all fields
ChongPH Posted April 2017 April 7, 2017 7:22 am
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

We set our goals to meet as many ID firms as possible and also asking all our friends who had done home renovation to introduce us their IDs. We ended up meeting more than 10 IDs and comparing their provided quotations, we decided on 3D innovation who was recommended to us by a friend. Overall renovation is not value for money, personally i cannot recommend 3D Innovation

BlessingMagnet555 Posted January 2017 March 30, 2017 6:45 am
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

I my self engaged Gene from 3D innovations end of last year after reading someone sharing his house reno mid of last year and sourced some quotations last year.

However it became a very tiring experience as he always missed the dateline he set and always late for meetings. I had communicated to him that I need to move in by end of March 2016 thus 6 weeks time should be suffice as 4 to 6 weeks is the norm for renovation to take place.

I paid the DP last Nov and Chose the the kitchen cabinet laminate model and color as well as the paint color by end Dec 2015 in Toa Payoh branch. I collected my resale unit on Feb 12th and handed to him the keys and he started the reno on Feb 17th. However the first 3D drawing came up only end of Feb 2016. This is where the anomalies started as how do you expect the color will fit with your expectation.

First week was fast as the hacking of the cabinets and all the false wall and ceiling was done in on the first day. The second day, they built the kitchen wall covering the holes left from previous renovation. However, from there on the progress was very slow and quality so-so as I need to pay again to plaster some of the walls as previous job was not done neatly. He would came back to you asking which model, type and color you had chose ie kitchen cabinet color, quartz type and color, wall paint color etc.

I was freak out as the vinyl flooring was only installed on 2 weeks before dateline and after that the bedroom wardrobe. Only in the final week, the electrical wiring, kitchen cabinet and quartz top was done. The wall painting was done only in 3 days before the dateline and the painters must do a touch up the day one day before the dateline. The kitchen glass wall installation was done after the dateline.

I had to kept on calling the furniture companies to delay the mattresses and sofa to later date.

And until now I still have to chase him for the refund calculation as there were some variation orders.

You decide loh

My Designer: Gene

Lakshmi Posted March 2017 March 30, 2017 6:44 am
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

I did my research online comparing several interior design firms and finally decided to engage 3D Innovation. One of the reasons was that they offered many freebies (extra items) to sign on. The renovation outcome was good and most of my friends who visited my house like the design and workmanship. However, it was not a good experience for my husband and me.

Firstly, The work was delayed. The renovation was completed in two and half months instead of the initial committed one-month duration.

The designer was very unfriendly or I would rather say it was very rude some times. Especially when we requested some changes regarding the design, they will ignore it. Their attitude was very bad and very rigid on minor request from us.

In order to save cost, my husband engaged our friend to do the electrical work. The designer was not happy with it and was purposely not showing up in several scheduled discussion at the premises.

There were no proper documents on the 5 years warranty (as committed) after many phone calls follow-up. Eventually they simply told us to base the warranty on the invoice as the official warranty, since there was already a date on it.

Those freebies, which were committed during sign on were items which are very poor quality. They are spoiled and I am planning to replace them soon. Hence this actually incurs additional cost to us.

I will not recommend this ID firm to my friend because I am not satisfied with their service and attitude.