Sky Creation is a leading space solution provider that has sealed its position in Singapore’s creative industry. Since our inception in 2008, the company has evolved from a mere interior design and consultancy firm, to becoming a dynamic enterprise that stands out in the industry today as a platform for a host of comprehensive creative solutions – including interior design and renovation, architectural planning and design, furniture manufacturing and construction just to name a few key areas of expertise.

At Sky Creation, innovation and creativity form the cornerstone of our design philosophy, as our creative team delivers a suite of solutions to meet the demands of its client, be it for a residential or commercial space. Our multi-disciplined team of service-minded professionals provides clients with innovation solutions associated with the use of space.

Today, the business carries a series of labels for home-related products, such as lightings, bathroom fittings and finishes, and curtains. The business delivers quality solutions that are innovative and bold, and are met with on-time and on-budget delivery, as all customised products are crafted from our in-house carpentry workshop. Our unique mix of services provides a “one-stop” place for all space solution needs.

Dr. Sky Tan, Chief Executive Officer of Sky Creation, is the driving force behind the company that has grown both in depth and breadth. Sky Tan is at the forefront of Sky Creation’s growing operations, as the company strives to become a forward-looking business organisation in the new market.

Apart from having a headquarter and four branch offices in Singapore, Sky Creation boasts a growing presence in countries such as China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, and the rest of Southeast Asia.

Following the set-up of Sky Creation’s first showroom in 2008, the company went on to open two more showrooms in 2009 and 2010, in Singapore, barely a year into its inception. In 2011, the company launched a Sky Creation Musee to showcase its brand further. In the same year, Sky Creation also succeeded in growing its brand by expanding its operations overseas. The inauguration of its Shanghai branch in 2011 catapulted the opening of a series of overseas offices in Beijing and Malaysia in 2012, as well as its 20,000sqft carpentry factory in Malaysia and Hong Kong branch in 2013.

Sky Creation’s exceeding performance is the product of one man’s spirit of entrepreneurship. Dr. Sky Tan K L, Chief Executive Officer of Sky Creation has been the catalyst of change and a bold innovator, as he spearheads growth in a competitive industry. In recognition of his effort towards contributing to the small and medium-sized business backdrop in Singapore, Dr. Sky Tan K L was the recipient of Spirit of Enterprise. Recognition was also given when Dr. Sky Tan K L was awarded Successful Entrepreneur.

Address

Our Address:

No 8, Kim Keat Lane, Singapore 328865.

Telephone:

-

Email:

-

Web:

-

Plan My Route

Leave a Review

Your Rating

Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism
Publishing ...
Your rating has been successfully sent
Please fill out all fields
Gordon Khoo November 11, 2020 2:48 pm
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

This is the second time I engaged senior interior designer Brice to renovate my house. Based on my previous experience with him for my 1st renovation, I knew I could trust both his design input, but more importantly, his reliability and dedication to the job.

I can safely say that Brice is absolutely passionate about interior design. His ideas are both visually pleasing and practical. As usual, during the renovation period, he dropped by my house very often to ensure that the job was of the highest quality.

In addition, he even got his hands dirty and got involved in the work, just to speed up the process, an obvious testament of his professionalism and dedication. I’ve heard far too many horror stories about designers who are only interested in clinching the deal but seldom visit the job site, resulting in usually disappointing (and often awful) results.

I have recommended Brice to several of my friends, and all of them have come back with raving reviews.

Thank you Brice and Sky Creation for giving me a stunning home!

Contact Brice Ong: 8233 3344

Susan November 3, 2020 3:38 pm
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

Nowadays there are lots of ID firms advertising online involving positive feedback about IDs. Deep in my heart, I know that not all these feedback might be genuine or reliable. Most of these positive feedback are either without house owner’s endorsement, photos taken with ID and house owner together or with genuine house photos. After browsing through many such stories, I realized this ID by the name of Brice has taken photos with a number of happy owners.

When I first met Brice, I did not find anything special about him. Not to mention that his quotation is not the lowest I have received. The only things that caught my eyes are his passion in design and sincerity. He told me he doesn’t take up every single project he is offered because he does not want to over-stretch himself and end up disappointing the clients he has on hand.

After moving house for a few times with some disappointments along the way in terms of renovation, this might be our permanent house. I decided to engage him as our ID. He took up our project and demonstrated a 200% commitment.

During the design stage, we told him that we are looking for a cozy but not too bright feel, easy maintenance, safe and user friendly for my mum. On top of that, we are very particular about workmanship as well. His designs are creative and he proposed marble-wood-look laminate combination which turned out well for us. Rounded edges at the shoes cabinet and the TV console enhanced the designs and also helped to prevent any unnecessary injuries.

Throughout the renovation, he visited our house numerous times to ensure that jobs were properly carried out within the given time frame and he even participated hands-on within his capabilities. Sometimes he even stayed late at night to ensure the job meets his expectations. He kept us in the loop about the progress throughout. In my heart, I thought that this guy must be crazy !!! But of course, I am grateful to have engaged such an ID who treated my house like his own. I am staying just few blocks away but hardly visit my new house during the renovation because I knew my house was in good hands and ultimately the house was handed over to me with hardly any defects.

2 thumbs up to Brice and Sky Creation, as well as all the men involved such as David (painter/plumber), Ah Kam (carpenter) etc. Thanks a lot.

Brice can be reached at: h/p: 8233 3344

William and Wendy September 16, 2018 5:12 am
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

Our Heartfelt Appreciation to Mr Josh Lim and Mr Brice Ong From SKY CREATION.

Meeting up with Josh and Brice (最佳拍档) placing our trust in them to manage the whole renovation process. Their involvement began since the initial stage of renovation from defect checked, onsite discussion, 3D drawings, choosing of tiles, colours , meeting with carpentry, electrical engineer, selection of lightings and early installation to the final completion provided amazing continuity and the capacity to pre-empt problems, minimise their impact and avoid them altogether.

Their processes allowed us flexibility and certain indulgences, whilst always keeping our budget and cost in mind. We sincerely thankful for their assembling such the skilled and expert set of trades, who not only did an EXCELLENT job but also were always punctual, friendly, courteous and professional.

The whole renovation process had become so hassle-free and worries-free for us.

Despite having an extremely challenging hectic timeline that we have given to the team, the quality was not compromised at all and the end result is truly a remarkable achievement. The substantial number of certifications that SKY CREATION has been awarded is indeed well-deserved.

Thank you for their honesty, tactfulness and diplomacy, willingness to listen and respond to our concerns, fairness in negotiation, orderly and precise record keeping, punctuality, insight and problem solving and all those other indefinable elements that make we so proud of their professionalism.

Once again, A BIG THANK YOU to Josh and Brice for the creation of the dream home for us.

Alex Liang September 15, 2018 2:17 pm
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

My new home had just been renovated by Sky Creation under ID name of Josh Lim.

To kick start, both my wife and I had little or no knowledge of what to do with our new house when we received our keys to the new BTO (4 Rooms). Both of us had always kept a look out for different designs and renovation done by different IDs and its completion photos and even on those who had did DIY on their own.

So I have come to a conclusion of getting an ID for the following reason:
1. I have no time to manage different contractors and to always be there to supervise the work done to be up to standard. (We have 2 kids at home which we need to take care)
2. Both my wife and I do not know what design / theme / colors which suits both of us. (Yes more photos you looked at, more confuse we had become)

We had looked for different ID and also went to a few renovation event while ended up with the MUSEE event which my wife signed up for. While over there, Josh Lim had been assigned to us and introduced that he is from Sky Creation (Both of us do not know this is actually under Sky Creation in the first place).

After getting to know us a bit and he started to provide some designs that he can think of based on the floor plan and to be frank, most of the designers just give us the base information on the standard placement while Josh is able to provide us with different advise.

Yes, in the end we signed up the reno plan with Sky Creation with Josh as our ID. He started to give us a few of his work done and also ask us to provide some of our photos which we think we liked, he is very accommodating and able to come up with a design which is suitable for both of us.

Oh, over at the event, we also signed up for the Feng Shui master service (during our 2nd visit) and Josh is able to work according to master advice on colors and placement suitable without destroying the overall theme and design of our house.

We had hired a few contractor of our own (Windows grilles, Electric and Aircon) while Josh is able to help us in liaising with them to come in to perform the task and to ensure they did the task to his requirement for our house design.

There is a WhatsApp group created together with the Feng Shui master and Josh so we are able to get information and advice very fast (though not immediate) especially for what design to get for furniture, paintings and etc. We had kept asking different questions from colors, design to even placement and measurement during the renovation period.

Both Josh and the Feng Shui masters are able to provide advice to us and even provide professional advice if those items that we wanted do not really suit our design or functions.

I was actually quite worry that the 3D design would come out differently from the actual reno work with a lot of different changes but for my case, Josh is able to communicate with the carpentry contractors to build up to be as close as possible (Of course there are some accepted changes in terms of some colors)

Now that my renovation are at its final stage (Pending final defect checks on reno work) I would say it is a great experience working together with Josh and will sure introduce him to my friends who are looking out for renovating their house.

Nurazila September 12, 2018 6:07 am
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

Anyone who is getting a renovation would obviously do their research to get the best ID and quotation Lucky for us, we were invited to Musee Showroom and were immediately on introduce to Mr John Kow. We showed him our floor plan and just like that, our vision of how our home would be were being laid on the paper. Working with John was easy as his experience speaks volume. He ensures that everything was as its supposed to be. In fact, he offers suggestions and rectify all the problems that we encountered. He was meticulous in every aspect of the renovation. John, would go with us to choose tiles, bathroom and lighting appliances and even provided us with contacts for furnitures and everything we need for our new home. Thanks to John, our house is not just a house but a home as it was everything that we ever dream of our abode. We can never thank him enough.

Nurazila September 12, 2018 6:03 am
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

Anyone who is getting a renovation would obviously do their research to get the best ID and quotation

Lucky for us, we were invited to Musee Showroom and were immediately on introduce to Mr John Kow. We showed him our floor plan and just like that, our vision of how our home would be were being laid on the paper.
Working with John was easy as his experience speaks volume. He ensures that everything was as its supposed to be. In fact, he offers suggestions and rectify all the problems that we encountered. He was meticulous in every aspect of the renovation.

John, would go with us to choose tiles, bathroom and lighting appliances and even provided us with contacts for furnitures and everything we need for our new home.

Thanks to John, our house is not just a house but a home as it was everything that we ever dream of our abode.

We can never thank him enough.

Desmond Chua September 12, 2018 12:40 am
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

My wife and I happened to walk in to a renovation open house event which was hosted by Sky Creation, and was served by our designer, Shim. Shim is a very sincere person and gave us a lot of advice as a start for a home renovation, such as what idea or concept we are looking at, and how to implement practically in our condo. As we engaged Shim way before we collected our key, we had not much interaction with Shim, only more towards the idea and let him know the details that we want to have in our home. However, things have changed after we had an actual view on the unit on the day we collected the key. We decided to add a wine shelf and a feature wall at the dining area, and Shim has been very accommodating to our last minute request, and manage to produce a wonderful design as per our request, not to mention the very detailed and meticulous request of the vanity cabinet (my wife’s masterpiece). The whole renovation process was smooth, defects following up was swiftly, and Shim was approachable during the entire design and renovation period.

We were in fact quite worried with the design in early stage (before key collection), yet the result proved that we were just being building stress in vain as Shim and the team handled the project very well. Rest assured, the quality of work is more than satisfying.

Ravi October 19, 2017 1:35 pm
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

We had a pleasant experience with our ID Brice. Sky creation provided us with a good worker who shared ideas and saw through the work till the end. We were working on a tight schedule and we are impressed with how he managed the situation and how quickly he made the arrangements. He was meticulous and managed to deliver on time. He always kept us in the loop with updates which eased the situation. Brice put in his 110% and it was evident from the work and the hours he put in, staying back to ensure that the touch-ups were done properly.

I would honestly recommend Sky creation to my colleagues and friends. The company is reliable. The contractors hired by the company were experienced and gave good advice. Brice was able to coordinate everything smoothly. Thank you.

ID Brice h/p: 8233 3344
[URL=”https://streamable.com/67j97″]About ID Brice[/URL]

cathlyn, feb 2017 May 28, 2017 2:58 pm
Value For Money
Workmanship
Service
Design (Applicable for Interior Designers)
Experience & Professionlism

My husband & I also had the similar bad experience with this ID company! The 3D drawings is not following what we discussed which require multiple times of amendments. The house was left without reno work done for few weeks, until much later we need to chase after their ID, site supervisor, as well as the contractors for the reno progress! Not yet mention about carpentry work done not according to what we had discussed & finalized during the meeting with ID. Finally the house was handed over but quality is questionable; as you can see from the picture attached, we barely use the cabinets for less than 5 months! I am now still waiting for their account department to email me the feedback form (waited since early Jan 2017 till now), as i was told by the ID that Warranty Letter can only be given to me after i fill-up the feedback form

I would say the whole reno process is a nightmare for my family!